Skip to content

2021 AGM

The Mauritius Amateur Radio Society (MARS) held its annual general meeting on Friday, 24 September 2021. The AGM kicked off at 1830 with agenda items; reading of the minutes of the 2020 AGM, matters arising from the previous AGM followed by the President’s report, report from the MRSC Chairman, a detailed financial statement report from the Treasurer, election of officers for the period 2021-2022, nomination of an Auditor for the period 2021-2022 and final other business.

The elected officers for 2021-2022 and their respective posts are listed below.

3B8DU Jean Marc Momplé : President
3B8FV Gerard Moutou : Vice President
3B8BBD Vickram Mungul : Secretary
3B8GF Patrick Randamy : Asst. Secretary
3B8GL Ashwin Mandary : Treasurer
3B8BAL Doorga Ujodha : Asst. Treasurer
3B8BAN Jean François Yeung Ching Sing : Member

Please read the President’s Message to members in a separate news post.